Feathers and Emerald green

20150706_084518

Hey loves,

I find it quite intriguing when i incorporate colors into my work outfits.They in so many ways lift my spirit and give me that inner motivation that i need every single day.I really try to tone it down because the temptation is always real,keeping my colors subtle just to fit the corporate environment and leave the very bold/bright colors for my other life;i do not want to look like i dress in the dark ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ Thus, striking that balance is key especially if ones place of work is keen to a particular dress code.I specifically loved the feather print on this top and the hints of pink,black and emarald green.The black midi skirt has seen better days during rotation because it’s one my to-go skirts when i need a quick fix.This pink blazer structured up the look with my 2.5 inch heels adding more color..yaaasss โ™กโ™ฅโ™กโ™ฅ

Thanks for stopping by and feel free to share your thoughts on the comment section below

20150706_084616

20150706_084602
20150706_084637

20150706_084608

20150706_084632

What i wore:
Top-thrifted
Skirt-Oscar 0724854908
Blazer-thrifted at Toi market
Heels-Gifted

About Emilly moraa

My name is Emilly and I love thrifting to bits..welcome to my style world :-)

Posted on July 15, 2015, in My style and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Love your hair, Emilly, it’s so thick and fluffy!

Leave a Reply

