DENIMAL..

DSC_0497

This denim dress reminds me of my undergrad campus days where i would forego lunch occasionally,save the few coins combined with my pocket money for thrifting purposes..i know but yeah,that is how much i would give up for thrifting.Being a dayscolar made it easier because my route home was basically through our local market every freaking day (the adrenalin of finding a gem at the bottom of a heap was and still is so fulfilling,only thrifters would totally relate 🙂 🙂 ).I Made very close ties with the vendors and in turn earned their trust so much so that i would take items home without paying on days that i did not have cash with me,my local market celebrity i tell ya’ not to mention the huge discounts i got..awesome wasn’t it ♥..The market is not as good as it was then
Paired this treasure with my wedge like ankle strapped print heels and got the animal fever going on with my animal print bag carried as a clutch.The butterfly neckpiece summed up my look.
Please ignore the fold lines on the dress.That’s a story for another session 🙂
Please feel free to comment below and follow me on instagram @emillymoraa to catch up with my day to day activities

Thank you for stopping by xoxo

Photography by Jared Nyanjom

Featured:
Dress-old
Wedges-same up
Bag-thrifted kware mkt Rongai
Neckpiece-Random stall on moi avenue

DSC_0499

DSC_0523

DSC_0509

DSC_0535

DSC_0503

DSC_0513

DSC_0509-1

About Emilly moraa

My name is Emilly and I love thrifting to bits..welcome to my style world :-)

Posted on October 2, 2015, in My style and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

Leave a Reply

