C.H.E.C.K.E.R.E.D

DSC_9897

I live for official outfits because that is where i spend my monday to friday.It can sometimes get boring trying to figure out the perfect work outfit that is formal,stylish and effortlessly chic all at once,you know the struggle on sunday evening πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Above all that,formal wear can be intresting and fun especially if one invests in those staple pieces like the classic white shirt,pencil skirt,black blazer and an LBD which help in playing around with pieces to achieve diffrent looks.This dress is one of my fav because it is simple,stylish and can transition from day to night.This is one of my to-go when i’m too exhausted and lazy to play pair up.Love the leather detail on the pockets and arm hole,adds some fresh insight to the whole ensemble.Threw on my usual black blazer because of the sleeves and spiced things up with glossy heels

Thanks for stopping by and don’t forget to follow me on instagram @emillymoraa and twitter @emoraah7
Photo credits:Jared Nyanjom

What i wore:
Dress- second hand Oscar 0724854908
Heels-Dan 0722697711
Blazer-Toi mkt

DSC_9854

DSC_9904

DSC_9851

DSC_9894

DSC_9859-1

DSC_9888

About Emilly moraa

My name is Emilly and I love thrifting to bits..welcome to my style world :-)

Posted on November 5, 2015, in Work Outfits and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. every lady needs an outfit they can easily transition day-to-night with, nailed the look…
    beautiful post Emily πŸ™‚
    looking good.

    http://www.wanjiruwangethe.me.ke

  2. I love a good blazer and dress combo! #BLMGirls

  3. Your hairis all sorts of amazing! so full and thick…. And i love me a good classy formal piece! Would wear this outfit anyday…
    http://www.styledbymilly.com

  4. very stylish! You could wear that anywhere.

  5. When I see checkered I see Scotland lol…….I love this dress!

Leave a Reply

